leo.notenboom.org http://leo.notenboom.org "Every day is an experiment" Wed, 21 Jun 2017 04:43:30 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 Getting Away http://leo.notenboom.org/getting-away/ http://leo.notenboom.org/getting-away/#respond Wed, 21 Jun 2017 04:43:30 +0000 http://leo.notenboom.org/?p=1758 Getting away means different things to different people. Regardless of what it means to you, you probably want to do it more.

The post Getting Away appeared first on leo.notenboom.org.

]]>
http://leo.notenboom.org/getting-away/feed/ 0
Drama Magnets http://leo.notenboom.org/drama-magnets/ http://leo.notenboom.org/drama-magnets/#comments Fri, 16 Jun 2017 04:19:50 +0000 http://leo.notenboom.org/?p=1750 Bad things happen to some people disproportionately. Why?

The post Drama Magnets appeared first on leo.notenboom.org.

]]>
http://leo.notenboom.org/drama-magnets/feed/ 3
In Your Own Voice http://leo.notenboom.org/in-your-own-voice/ http://leo.notenboom.org/in-your-own-voice/#respond Mon, 12 Jun 2017 02:32:16 +0000 http://leo.notenboom.org/?p=1742 What you say is important. How you say it in your own voice is what set you apart.

The post In Your Own Voice appeared first on leo.notenboom.org.

]]>
http://leo.notenboom.org/in-your-own-voice/feed/ 0
It’s a Conspiracy! http://leo.notenboom.org/its-a-conspiracy/ http://leo.notenboom.org/its-a-conspiracy/#respond Sun, 11 Jun 2017 03:51:33 +0000 http://leo.notenboom.org/?p=1735 I'm regularly disheartened by the number of people who fail to protect themselves because they believe that there's a conspiracy....

The post It’s a Conspiracy! appeared first on leo.notenboom.org.

]]>
http://leo.notenboom.org/its-a-conspiracy/feed/ 0
Accepting What You’re Told http://leo.notenboom.org/accepting-youre-told/ http://leo.notenboom.org/accepting-youre-told/#respond Sun, 04 Jun 2017 18:35:05 +0000 http://leo.notenboom.org/?p=1727 It's frustrating to see people fall into the same traps over and over, especially when all they need do is ask a question or see what's around them.

The post Accepting What You’re Told appeared first on leo.notenboom.org.

]]>
http://leo.notenboom.org/accepting-youre-told/feed/ 0
Why I Like Email http://leo.notenboom.org/why-i-like-email/ http://leo.notenboom.org/why-i-like-email/#comments Tue, 30 May 2017 22:30:37 +0000 http://leo.notenboom.org/?p=1714 I love email. To me, it's the most effective form of communication.

The post Why I Like Email appeared first on leo.notenboom.org.

]]>
http://leo.notenboom.org/why-i-like-email/feed/ 2
One Size Fits No One http://leo.notenboom.org/one-size-fits-no-one/ http://leo.notenboom.org/one-size-fits-no-one/#respond Sat, 27 May 2017 19:29:45 +0000 http://leo.notenboom.org/?p=1709 Even in this ever-personalized world we look for one-size-fits-all.

The post One Size Fits No One appeared first on leo.notenboom.org.

]]>
http://leo.notenboom.org/one-size-fits-no-one/feed/ 0
Every Day is Boxing Day http://leo.notenboom.org/every-day-boxing-day/ http://leo.notenboom.org/every-day-boxing-day/#respond Fri, 26 May 2017 15:50:16 +0000 http://leo.notenboom.org/?p=1674 There are no liberals. There are no conservatives. There are only people.

The post Every Day is Boxing Day appeared first on leo.notenboom.org.

]]>
http://leo.notenboom.org/every-day-boxing-day/feed/ 0
Escaping http://leo.notenboom.org/escaping/ http://leo.notenboom.org/escaping/#respond Thu, 25 May 2017 17:47:42 +0000 http://leo.notenboom.org/?p=1705 "...we would run, and maybe die trying to escape, or we could stay and almost certainly die..."

The post Escaping appeared first on leo.notenboom.org.

]]>
http://leo.notenboom.org/escaping/feed/ 0
Going Meta http://leo.notenboom.org/going-meta/ http://leo.notenboom.org/going-meta/#comments Wed, 24 May 2017 17:42:20 +0000 http://leo.notenboom.org/?p=1702 Daily exercise is important. In my case, it's about exercising and growing my skills.

The post Going Meta appeared first on leo.notenboom.org.

]]>
http://leo.notenboom.org/going-meta/feed/ 2